Past Conference Presenters

Carnegie Mellon University 2009 (featuring BrainBuzzTM)
Hosted by Project Olympus

MIT Conference 2006
Hosted by the Public Service Center
  • Colin Angle, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, iRobot
  • Dr. Gururaj "Desh" Deshpande, Founder and Chairman, Sycamore Networks, Inc.
  • Paige Arnof-Fenn, Founder and CEO, Mavens and Moguls, Columnist for Entrepreneur Magazine
  • Robert Inglese, Vice President, Technology Seed Investments, BDC Venture Capital
  • David Steinberg, Senior Associate, PureTech Ventures
  • Kenneth P. Morse, Serial Entrepreneur and Senior Lecturer and Managing Director, MIT Entrepreneurship Center
  • Jonathon Scott Feit, Chief Editor and Publisher, Citizen Culture
  • John Lanza, Partner, Intellectual Property Practice, Choate, Hall & Stewart
  • Ajay Bam, Founder and VP of Products and Services, MobileLime
  • Andrew Bendheim, Chief Operating Officer, UTEK-EKMS, Inc.
  • Doug Brenhouse, Vice President Finance and Operations, MetaCarta, Inc.
  • Dr. S. Thomas Emerson, The David T. and Lindsay J. Morgenthaler Professor of Entrepreneurship, Director, Donald H. Jones Center for Entrepreneurship, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Dr. Thomas J. Fogarty, Clinical Professor of Surgery, Stanford University Medical Center
  • Panos Panay, Founder and CEO, Sonicbids

University of Toronto Conference 2005
  • John Abele, Founder Chairman, Boston Scientific
  • David Tobin, CEO, Canadian Intellectual Property Organization
  • Anthony Lacavera, President and CEO, Globalive Communications (#1 Company on the 2004 Profit 100)
  • Dr. H. Douglas Barber, Founder, Director, and Past President and CEO, Gennum Corporation
  • Andrew Harrison, Associate, Primaxis Technology Ventures Inc.
  • David Unsworth, Senior Associate, RBC Strategic Technology Fund
  • Michael Lee, Vice-President, Interad
  • Dr. Harold Jennings, Inventor of Meningitis C Vaccine; recipient of Manning Award of Distinction and the Queen's Golden Jubilee Medal
  • Thomas Parsons, Chair of OnSETT, and Senior Business Development Officer at the Research, Business Development Office of the University Health Network Sylvan Browne, Bereskin & Parr